Association of International Vascular Surgeons Minutes Annual General Meeting Vitalhotel, Gosau, Austria Friday 17 March 2023 at 6.00pm



Recognition

- President: Vic Vucemilo
- Local Organizer(s): Prakash Madhavan
 - The Irish

Zenia Martin

Mary-Paula Colgan

Adrian O'Callaghan



Approval of Minutes AGM 2022

VitalHotel, Gosau, Austria Friday 10 March 2020 at 6.00pm

On Line (AIVSConf.com)



1. National Representative Attendance 2022

1.Attendance

Representative	Country	Attendance
ADELMAN Mark	Chairman	Present
BROOKS Marcus	England	Present
BUDTZ-LILLY Jacob	Denmark	Present
COVELIERS Hans	Belgium	Present
DRYJSKI Maciej	USA	Present
FURRER Markus	Switzerland	Regrets
GUILLEUMA Juan	Spain	Regrets
HOLZENBEIN Thomas	Austria	Regrets
KONING Olivier	Netherlands	Present
Aksoy, Murat	Turkey	Regrets
KUCZMIK Waclaw	Poland	Present
MADHAVAN Prakash	Ireland	Present
MARUSIAK Jan	Czech Rep	Regrets
MICHALOWSKI Kris	South Africa	Present
(President)		
MONDEK Peter	Slovakia	Regrets
Håkan Pärsson (President)	Sweden	Regrets
SCHMITZ-RIXEN Thomas	Germany	Regrets
VUCEMILO Ivica	Canada	Regrets
McIRVINE Andrew	Webmaster	Present
NOT REPRESENTED		
AUSTRALASIA		
FRANCE		
ISRAEL		
ITALY		
UAE		



Matters arising from the minutes: National representatives: 2022

- France—No Representative
- Finland—Jacob Budtz-Lilly
- Austria—Thomas Holzenbein
- Italy—Maciej Dryski
- Finlandia Prize
- Wolf Eilenberg has won in 3 consecutive years
- · Resolved to limit number of Finlandia submissions to one/trainee (unless there is special permission from the EC)
- New AIVS accounts and balance. No change in the account this year. £5207.86.
- New balances from Kris Michelowski €312 (Badkleinkircheim), Hakan Parsson €600 (Are)
- Recommendation for future meeting 2021, Soelden, Austria, (Olivier Koning)
- Scholarship to trainees (Georg Jung--\$1000, Brittany Montross \$1000)
- AIVS Foundation (Mac Dryski) Tax Exempt, \$11,000)
- Gala Dinner date?



AIVS Meetings and Presidents

Year	Venue	Local Organiser	President
		300000000000000000000000000000000000000	
2013	Tignes, France	Philippe Gutwirth	
2014	Kitzbühel, Austria	Andrew McIrvine	Thomas Schmitz-Rixen
2015	Big Sky, USA	Maciej Dryski	Markus Furrer
2016	Madonna di Campiglio	Marcin Geremek	Philippe Gutwirth
2017	Are, Sweden	Håkan Pärsson	Andrew McIrvine
2018	Bad Kleinkirchheim, Austria	Kris Michalowski	Maciej Dryjski
2019	Jasna, Slovakia	Peter Mondek	Marcin Geremek
2020	Whistler, Canada	Ivica Vucemillo	Håkan Pärsson
2021	Soelden, Austria	Olivier Koning	Kris Michalowski
2022	TBD	Prakash Madhavan	Peter Mondek

Resolved 2022

- Waclaw Kuczmik was invited to join Executive Committee as the Polish National Representative
- Arne Seternes was invited to join Executive Committee as the Norwegian National Representative
- Prakash Mahavan would contact potential interested parties from Portugal and Australia to encourage future attendance
- Mac Dryjski would contact a potential interested party from Italy and Australia to encourage future attendance



AIVS Foundation

- Maciej Dryski (Presented by Mark Adelman)
- Tax Exempt Organization
- \$8,000



Finlandia Prize 2020

- Sean Crawford was voted best paper, However the work did not conform to 2020 rules of competition as it had been published in the past.
- It was unanimously resolved that beginning 2021, Finlandia submissions may have been published within 12 months of Finlandia submission deadline.



2022 Minutes--approved

2023 New Business



1. National Representative Attendance 2023

<u>Representative</u>	<u>Country</u>	<u>Attendance</u>
ADELMAN Mark	Chairman	Present
BROOKS Marcus	England	Present
BUDTZ-LILLY Jacob	Denmark	Regrets
COVELIERS Hans	Belgium	Present
DRYJSKI Maciej	USA	Present
DOMENIG Christoph	Austria	Present
FURRER Markus	Switzerland	Regrets
GUILLEUMA Juan	Spain	Regrets
KONING Olivier	Netherlands	Regrets (Patrick Vriens)
AKSOY, Murat	Turkey	Regrets
KUCZMIK Waclaw	Poland	Present
MADHAVAN Prakash	Ireland	Present
MARUSIAK Jan	Czech Rep	Regrets
MICHALOWSKI Kris	South Africa	Present
MONDEK Peter	Slovakia	Present
Håkan Pärsson	Sweden	Regrets
SCHMITZ-RIXEN Thomas	Germany	Regrets
VUCEMILO Ivica (President)	Canada	Regrets
McIRVINE Andrew	Webmaster	Present
SETERNES Arne	Norway	Regrets



Report on Gosau 2023

- Prakash Madhavan
 - 48 registered Medical
 - 28 accompanying
 - 11 children
- Surplus of approximately €1500-2000



Future Meetings

- i. 2024, Gressoney, Italy March 2024 Hans Coveliers
- ii. 2025, Val-d'Isere, France March 2025 Waclaw Kuczmik



- Website (Andrew McIrvine)
- Ties, Scarves and Pouchettes (€30, €20)
- Election of President for 2023 meeting (previously resolved in 2022)



AIVS annual accounts 2023

Date	Income (£)	Expenditure (£)	Total
<u>Balance</u>			£6000 In London (Wyatt) \$1000 Canadian \$8000 USD (Foundation)

Kris Michelowski €312, Hakan Parsson €600, Peter Mondek €334, Ivica Vucimilo \$1000, Olivier Koning €400



AIVS Meetings and Presidents

Year	Venue	Local Organiser	President
2013	Tignes, France	Philippe Gutwirth	
2014	Kitzbühel, Austria	Andrew McIrvine	Thomas Schmitz-Rixen
2015	Big Sky, USA	Maciej Dryski	Markus Furrer
2016	Madonna di Campiglio	Marcin Geremek	Philippe Gutwirth
2017	Are, Sweden	Håkan Pärsson	Andrew McIrvine
2018	Bad Kleinkirchheim, Austria	Kris Michalowski	Maciej Dryjski
2019	Jasna, Slovakia	Peter Mondek	Marcin Geremek
2020	Whistler, Canada	Ivica Vucemillo	Håkan Pärsson
2021	COVID 19		
2022	Soelden, Austria	Olivier Koning	Kris Michalowski
2023	Gosau, Austria	Prakash Madhavan	Vic Vucimilo
2024	Gressoney, Italy	Hans Coveliers	Peter Mondek
2025	TBD	Waclaw Kuczmik	

Finlandia Prize

- Shared by two trainees from:
 - Department of General Surgery, Division of Vascular Surgery, University Hospital Vienna, Medical University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
- Evolution of complex endovascular aortic repair simplifying nonsheath Technique -- Anna Sotir (€ 250)
- Myeloid cells as biomarkers in abdominal aortic aneurysms--Johannes Klopf (€ 250)

Presented by Maciej Dryjski (Buffalo, NY, USA)



Resolutions

- Peter Mondek was elected unanimously as President for 2024
- Waclaw Kuczmik would serve as local organizer for 2025
- Retiree registration will remain at full registration price
- Next AGM (Gressoney, Italy) MARCH 2023
- Surplus from 2023 will be wired to AIVS account (Michael Wyatt)
- Mark Adelman will remain as Chairman for 2024



Presidential Remarks (Ivica Vucemillo)

Naming of New President



Closing remarks

• Mark Adelman

• Meeting adjourned 18.30 17-March-2023

